MMIP Conference

*** Agenda subject to change; please check back for updates. Registration link may also be found below ***

AGENDA

WEEK ONE

OCTOBER 6TH Plenary | Sarah Deer – Sovereignty of the Soul
Tuesday, October 6th; 10:00 am – 12:00 pm (PT) / 11:00 am – 1:00 pm (MT) / 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm (CT) / 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm (ET)
OCTOBER 7th Plenary | Lenny Hayes – Violence Against Indigenous Men & Boys
Wednesday, October 7th; 10:00 am – 12:00 pm (PT) / 11:00 am – 1:00 pm (MT) / 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm (CT) / 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm (ET)

WEEK TWO

OCTOBER 12th Indigenous Peoples Day Virtual Celebration
Monday, October 12th; 10:00 am – 12:00 pm (PT) / 11:00 am – 1:00 pm (MT) / 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm (CT) / 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm (ET)
OCTOBER 13th Workshop | Tai Simpson – Showing Up In A Good Way: Best Practices for Domestic Violence Advocacy in Indigenous Communities
Tuesday, October 13th; 10:00 am – 12:00 pm (PT) / 11:00 am – 1:00 pm (MT) / 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm (CT) / 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm (ET)
OCTOBER 14th Plenary | Nicole Matthews – Ethical & Culturally Informed Data Collection
Wednesday, October 14th; 10:00 am – 12:00 pm (PT) / 11:00 am – 1:00 pm (MT) / 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm (CT) / 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm (ET)
OCTOBER 15th Workshop | Sheena Gilbert – Why is Historical Context Important
Thursday, October 15th; 10:00 am – 12:00 pm (PT) / 11:00 am – 1:00 pm (MT) / 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm (CT) / 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm (ET)

WEEK THREE

OCTOBER 20th Workshop | NamUS Training
Tuesday, October 20th; 10:00 am – 12:00 pm (PT) / 11:00 am – 1:00 pm (MT) / 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm (CT) / 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm (ET)
OCTOBER 22nd Panel | Law Enforcement Panel
Thursday, October 22nd; 11:00 am – 1:00 pm (PT) / 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm (MT) / 1:00 am – 3:00 pm (CT) / 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm (ET)

WEEK FOUR

OCTOBER 27th Plenary | Annita Lucchesi – MMIP & Empowering Tribal Court Systems
Tuesday, October 27th; 10:00 am – 12:00 pm (PT) / 11:00 am – 1:00 pm (MT) / 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm (CT) / 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm (ET)
OCTOBER 28th Panel | Sovereignty & Jurisdiction Panel
Wednesday, October 28th; 10:00 am – 12:00 pm (PT) / 11:00 am – 1:00 pm (MT) / 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm (CT) / 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm (ET)
OCTOBER 29th Panel | Survivor Panel & Conference Closing
Thursday, October 29th; 10:00 am – 12:00 pm (PT) / 11:00 am – 1:00 pm (MT) / 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm (CT) / 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm (ET)

Register for Ti Novitawi Kocheukaakwe Virtual Conference Honoring Missing & Murdered Indigenous People by clicking below.

MMIP Registration button